And the plot unfolds…

Well, last week I thought I had a pretty good idea of what my plot was going to be. I had a character, I had her trial to overcome and I even had an ending that would leave the story open just enough for a sequel…

But, it’s funny what happens when you just start writing. I started writing and it was almost like the characters decided to tell me their story and I had nothing to do with it except write. Just through the words on the page. My word count for right now is 8,180, though my goal for today is 10,000. I will have that done, no problem. I started this

morning with 6,600 words and it’s only just after noon, yet! So, clearly I’m having no trouble writing – the story just positively flows right from my brain to the keys. I don’t understand it! But, I like it!

Now my characters are set off in a different, though altogether better, jour

ney and new characters are introduced I didn’t even know existed. And I’m finding myself in love with them even though they are not real and I’m the one that’s responsible for their existence. But, like I said, I feel like the characters are simply relaying their story to me and I’m typing it. It’s a fascinating thing.

How’s your writing going? Are you meeting the goal of 1,700 words per day? I’m happy to be a bit ahead, I fear that with Thanksgiving being at the end of this month that I’m going

to be too busy to write much then.

Anyway, just wanted to say hello.

In completely unrelated news, Microsoft’s XBOX Kinect launched today! Yay! Did you get yours, yet? DH is bringing ours (and a

host of games) home with him today. And we’re getting our Windows Phone 7’s in just a short amount of time, too! Yay for new gadgets! Gosh, for as much as I idolize and love ancient cultures… they didn’t have smart phones back then and it makes me cry a little tear to think about being without one! What a brat I am!! 🙂

ETA: Word count as of 3pm today is now 10,214. I think I’ve written all I can write today, but the day is not over yet, so we’ll see.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

