Drawing to a Close

Summer seems to be drawing to a close…

Tomorrow is the last day of August. I cannot believe summer is almost over!

This past month has been hectic. I don’t know where it went. I’ve lost August!

DH and I are in the process of buying our first home, as I’ve mentioned, and it’s made for a crazy last few weeks. I just want to snap my fingers and be all moved in. Is that possible? Pretty, pretty please?!

We’ve also had a house guest. For the entire month of August. And part of July. I’m done having a ‘roommate’. It makes for a pretty uncomfortable day-to-day existence. He’s an old friend and DH’s former co-worker, but there’s only so much time I can spend with someone before I lose it. But, the house we’re currently living in is his house. He’s moved back in because he’d planned to spend a few weeks here and get the house on the market. However, DH has (hopefully) found him a job in his team at work and therefore ‘Roommate’ has decided to stay. Joy.

I’m not trying to be rude or bitter. I’m just not an overly social person and DH is really the only person that I find myself able to spend more than a day or so with. I’m an introvert and it drains me to try and be interesting day in and day out. That’s one reason I’ve had a hard time holding down a job. I’m ‘too nice‘, so I’ve been told, and let people walk all over me. I brush it off until I just cannot take it anymore and quit. I’m much better suited for the ‘homemaker’ line of work!

But, this time of year just tickles my fancy. The days are cooler. They’re shortening up, too. You can smell fall coming. I just live for this time of year.

And, just think, this time next month, we’ll hopefully be in our new house. Fingers crossed. I’m just jumping out of my skin over here!

Love each other,

Tina

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Drawing to a Close

  1. ButterCup02 says:

    You sound a lot like me….total pushover! Our job pasts sound similar. I let people take advantage of me and push me over until I can’t take it anymore and quit LOL Classic “too nice” person who avoids confrontation at all costs. I am much happier as a homemaker as well šŸ™‚

    Hopefully you are in your new house soon!

    • I think there are lots of people like us, and it’s too bad we have to feel so ‘pushed over’ in the work place! It’s not fair šŸ˜¦

      But, being a homemaker is way more fun, anyway!! šŸ™‚

      We’ll be in our house soon! So excited!

Leave a Reply

