Community

Are you a part of a community? How do you socialize?

I find that I’m not as social as I used to be. Because I moved about an hour away to live with my husband, I lost touch with lots of old friends. But, you know what? That’s okay with me. I’m a total introvert and not overly social, so I tend to get really nervous and anxious when I have to be in a group of people. I love being at home with my little family (and with my extended family).

I find that I enjoy community none the less. As a massage therapist I get to attend training sessions every couple years. I love to commune with other therapists. I attend classes at a local shop that offers sessions on crystal healing, aromatherapy and natural living. I enjoy being around like-minded individuals. I am starting a Tarot class next month.

And I also belong to several on-line communities that share my interests. I’m on a Pagan forum, a long hair forum and a Tarot forum. I get to feel a sense of community in these places from the comfort of my own home. I give and receive in these places and it inspires, empowers and comforts me.

Where do you find community?

Love each other,

Tina

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

