Still going strong…

Hello!

I’m still writing. Morning of day three and I haven’t started my writing for today, yet, but I’ve got 4,152 words written down so far.

John William Waterhouse - Ophelia

My story is not exactly following the (very lose) plot line I had rolling around in my head

(yeah, I didn’t even write out a plot line on paper or anything), but I like the direction it’s going anyway.

I’m writing fantasy fiction. A fictional place and I think I’ll be throwing some magic in there somewhere. Like fictional magic; fireballs and magical webs of holding. That kind of thing. But, who knows? Maybe I won’t. At this point there’s no magic at all, but that doesn’t mean there won’t be.

Character names are hard to come up with. Especially when it’s a fictional world. I like to create names (I usually create my own names for my RPG characters), but it’s hard to commit to something you know you’re going to have to type over and over for the next month. Or commit to a name of a character when you’re not quite sure if it fits or not. My main character’s name is Ny’allandria, or Ny’a for short. And the second main character is Gita. And the newest character I’ve introduced is Go’ando, who goes by Ando. I know, I’m weird.

So, tell me about what you’re writing! I curious to know. And how did you choose your character names?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still going strong…

  1. LFB says:

    Ohh I’m sure you’re novel is going great! I really like your character’s name, they sound like.. elves? Are they magical creatures? :D

    My novel.. is weird. Take a blender and mix Hermann Hesse, Umberto Eco and lots of Latino-American writers, add two scoops of endless bla bla, and that’s the kind of thing I’m writing about. lol!
    I wanted to kill my main character, but I’m starting to like him, now I don’t know if I’ll have the courage to do it! :(

    • I don’t know yet if they are elves. I kind like that idea, though… I might have to incorporate that!
      Well, your novel sounds very interesting! And that’s so funny you wanted to kill your character! Hah! There’s one character in mine I want to kill, but I’m not very far into it, so we’ll see how it goes. :D

Leave a Reply

